Multilingual Business Communication

April 5, 2009

internship at Interel

Filed under: internship, lien van den broeck — meertaligebedrijfscommunicatie @ 9:35 am

Within 3 weeks, I will start my internship at Interel. This company is an agency that provides services in public affairs, corporate communication and brand communication. I will work at the department of public affairs. Up till now, I don’t know what my task will be. When I went for an interview in November, Interel didn’t know what kind of projects they would be handling in April and May. It is possible that I will make Q and A’s for Interel’s clients who have to go to the federal and Flemish parliament. In order to do this, I will have to learn more about Belgian politics, e.g. what kind of authorities our Ministers have. Another possible task is stakeholder mapping. In that case, I will draw up a list of all persons who have to be warned in case something happens with a company, like a big fire with environmental and health consequences. If you want to know more about Interel, you can go to the following link:

http://www.interel.be/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

